Altronics - ATEX standards
Back to previous page

ATEX standards

Enhance the safety of workers in risk areas

The ATEX regulation is a European standard requiring to control the risks related to the explosion of these atmospheres.

ATEX zones

This regulation allows to define different work zones according to their level of dangerousness, in order to put in place safety measures and to provide the appropriate equipment to guarantee employee safety.


There are 6 types of risk areas, 3 for atmospheres with high gas concentration, and 3 for areas with high dust concentration.
They are classified according to two parameters:
• the type of combustible (dust or gas)
• the frequency/duration of exposure


◾ Example of zoning


>> Find our ATEX products

DisplayMeasurementObsoleteSignal Service

Need help ?

We'll call you at the date and hour of your choice to answer your question

Schedule a call